Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Arends

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Arends

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robert Cook

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates and a knowledgeable group. Go here for ALL your insurance needs."

Jennifer Whoberry

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is extremely nice and goes above, and beyond each time I speak with them."

Jessica Penland

July 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"THE WORST EVER!!! I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE HAD TO DEAL WITH SUCH NASTY AND RUDE HUMANS IN MY LIFE TIME I WILL NEVER EVER EVER USE THIS STATEFARM AGAIN Darbi Gullett << IS THE WORST"

Will Terry

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, Brian personally helped us with a flat tire outside his office. His staff went above and beyond to help my family. Truly appreciate him and his team."

G V

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ask for Darbi. She really knows her insurance and will get you completely squared away with ALL of your insurance needs. Very friendly and helpful."

Nicole Griffith

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have yet to have a bad customer service interaction with Brian and his team! They have always come in clutch in an accident and make sure your insurance needs are taken care of. Love this team and am especially grateful to Kasi for her help with our claim."
Profile photo of blaine cravens

blaine cravens

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super helpful short notice."

Jessica Dones

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"A much better experience than with my provider of last 8 years. Last agent was annoyed when I had questions, and that i wasn't well versed in Insurance language Diana was friendly, courteous, and responsive to questions. With this office everything was explained to me in a manor that made sense! Plus saved me over $1100/year on my home and auto policies!"

Marissa Saunders

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend this office! I worked with Elizabeth Crush and she made getting renters insurance while moving across the country a breeze and stress free. The other insurance services they offered were also wonderful and I went forward with pursuing other forms of insurance as well. Elizabeth was a pleasure to speak with over the phone, friendly, prompt, and everything worked out perfectly. This was by far the easiest part of setting up my move which I was pleasantly surprised about. Whether you work with Elizabeth or someone else at this State Farm office, I am sure you will have a wonderful experience like I did!"

AJ McCawley

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brian and everyone in his office have been great from the start. Efficient, Knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. My family, my business, and I have what we need insurance wise, thanks to them."

John Dintaman

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"excellent service as usual. Easy to work with and always answers all questions.+"

Anita Harding

May 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"My experience with Brian and his team was a very positive one. I have a very small renters policy; however, based on my experience you would have thought I had several million dollar mansions and multiple high end expensive cars. I was treated with compassion, respect and patience. Someone was always available if I ever needed them. There are a lot of State Farm Agents but none like Brian Arends and his team in Louisville, Kentucky. Respectfully, Anita Harding"

Pamela roark

April 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best customer service that I have ever experienced! This office truly cares about its customers, and it shows!"

ditty mac

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kasi Fogle is Awesome👍"

Linda Heisel

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough about the cordial and efficient service I received from Elizabeth on several occasions. As an older person, I am especially grateful for clear explanations and calm, knowledgeable answers. I felt that I was being well guided through a process about which I did not even have intelligent questions! I would definitely recommend this agency as an example of the best that State Farm can be."

Highland Plumbing

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I changed over to State Farm for the cheaper rates. But Emma has made the experience so wonderful. She is there to answer all my questions and continuously goes above and beyond my expectations."

James Devaroy

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm went into this office as a walk in just to gather information to make an informed decision. Elizabeth is who I spoke with and we has a great talk. Cut to a few weeks later and I was back in the office to sign the papers. The pricing was competitive but I loved the friendliness of the office that sealed it for me!"

Stephanie Denny

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"From Valley Station to Prospect... Do you realize how many insurance agencies I passed? I can remember getting lost on my way there and calling the office. She said tell me what you see, I said trees and grass, but she stayed on that phone til she got me there. And I am so glad I made that trip. I'm not sure Brian even knows how good his people are, but this office is the best office to do insurance. It's like they invented it. I didn't know anything but they have secured the future for me and my family. If Brian moves his office to Jupiter, I'll be traveling through space! I haven't seen a business yet that can meet their standard of customer service."

Ben Hamilton

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brian Arends office is an absolute pleasure to work with. They've always gone above and beyond to make sure that I understand the details of the policies that are in place on my insurance. Thank you guys so much!"

S BS

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve enjoyed many years of excellent service with Brian and his team. Always friendly and responsive, it’s easy to recommend this group for your insurance needs."

Emma Crush

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful! I love that I can go into the office and work with the same people every time."

Evan Stovall

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cash Cameron is always so helpful and friendly on the phone! It really feels like I have a friend at State Farm anytime I call. Thanks for being my agent, Cash!"

Louis Smith

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fairly priced and excellent service by anyone I've spoken to at this agency. They always promptly return calls, make the process easy and look for ways to give you the best prices. Cash and Kasi have been especially helpful and extremely pleasant."

Kumar Rashad

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brian has served the insurance needs of my family for over 10 years. His staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I love how they treat you like people instead of computer numbers."

jahcoustic jay

September 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had a very nice experience. I had with been with two other companies but started shopping and got a great quote from Brian. He is super nice and easy to work with. Office staff has been great. I visited with one other State Farm agency, which was also very nice, but decided to go with Brian."